« 3/6/12 Your life in their hands: Will SB 50 be voted on today? Will it pass? If it doesn't, it's a wind developer's dream come true. Rural Wisconsin residents get the nightmare. | Main | 3/4/12 Why'd my property value drop? Look out my back door AND Town board united against wind farm strong arm. »

3/5/12 RED ALERT: Contact your Wisconsin State legislators today!


One year ago the JCRAR suspended PSC 128-  (uniform rules for siting wind projects in the state of Wisconsin)

The JCRAR found that the rules contained in PSC 128  "create an emergency relating to public health, safety, or welfare; are arbitrary and capricious; and impose an undue hardship on landowners and residents adjacent to wind turbine sites".

Senate Bill 50 -- which may come up for a vote on Tuesday, will scrap PSC 128, and task the Public Service Commssion with coming up with rules  that protect the health, safety and welfare, and do not cause undue hardship on landowners and residents living in wind projects. In the mean time, more protective local ordinances adopted by many Towns in Wisconsin will stand.


Please make EVERY call and send EVERY email you can. Every person's call and email is counted, and will make a difference.

Call and email the legislators on the list below and ask them to vote in favor of SB 50 (the wind siting bill). If you call after business hours you can still leave a message on their voice mail. You can also send a fax.

You can make a big difference today that will help rural Badgers across the entire state.


Robert Cowles (R) Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 334-1465  Fax:(608) 267-0304

Alberta Darling (R)  Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-5830  Fax:(608) 267-0588

Michael Ellis (R)  Sen.Ellis@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-0718  Fax:(608) 267-6798

Scott Fitzgerald (R) Sen.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone(608) 266-5660:  Fax:(608) 267-6795

Pam Galloway (R)  Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-2502  Fax:(608) 267-9027

Glenn Grothman (R) Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 662-1227  Fax:608) 282-3560

Sheila Harsdorf (R) Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-7745  Fax:(608) 267-0369

Neal Kedzie (R)  Sen.Kedzie@legis.wisconsin.gov  Phone:(608) 266-2635  Fax:(608) 282-3551

Frank Lasee (R) Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-3512  Fax:(608) 267-6792

Mary Lazich (R)  Sen.Lazich@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 334-1442  Fax:(608) 267-6790

Joe Leibham (R)  Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov  Phone:(888) 295-8750  Fax:(608) 282-3549

Terry Moulton (R) Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-7511  Fax:(608) 282-3563

Luther Olsen (R) Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov  Phone:(608) 266-0751  Fax:(608) 267-4350

Dale Schultz (R)  Sen.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 978-8008  Fax:(608) 267-0375

Leah Vukmir (R)  Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov  Phone:(608) 266-2512  Fax:(608) 267-0367

Van Wanggaard (R)  Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(866) 615-7510  Fax:(608) 282-3561

Rich Zipperer (R) Sen.Zipperer@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-9174  Fax:(608) 282-3573

Tim Carpenter (D)  Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 249-8173  Fax:608) 282-3543

Spencer Coggs (D) Sen.Coggs@legis.wisconsin.gov    Phone:(877) 474-2000  Fax:(608) 282-3546

Tim Cullen (D) Sen.Cullen@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 334-1468  Fax:(608) 282-3555

Jon Erpenbach (D) Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(888) 549-0027  Fax:(608) 266-2508

Dave Hansen (D) Sen.Hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(866) 221-9395  Fax:(608) 267-6791

Jim Holperin (D) Sen.Holperin@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-2509  Fax:(608) 267-0309

Robert Jauch (D)  Sen.Jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(800) 469-6562  Fax:(608) 266-3580

Chris Larson (D) Sen.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-7505  Fax:(608) 282-3547

Julie Lassa (D)  Sen.Lassa@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-3123  Fax:(608) 282-3564

Mark Miller (D) Sen.Miller@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:877) 862-4825  Fax:(608) 282-3556

Fred Risser (D)  Sen.Risser@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-1627  Fax:608) 266-1629

Lena Taylor (D) Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(608) 266-5810  Fax:(608) 282-3544

Kathleen Vinehout (D) Sen.Vinehout@legis.wisconsin.gov   Phone:(877) 763-6636  Fax:(608) 267-2871

Robert Wirch (D)    Sen.Wirch@legis.wisconsin.gov mailto:Phone:(888) 769-4724  Fax:(608) 267-0984

Jessica King (D)  Sen.King@legis.wisconsin.gov Phone:(888) 736-8720  Fax:(608) 282-3558

Jennifer Shilling (D) Sen.Shilling@legis.wisconsin.gov Phone:(608) 266-5490  Fax:(608) 282-3572


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend